The one with the major chillin like a villain

The plan after leaving TTC was this:

Spend Halloween-weekend in Foshan visiting Anja and Co
Head back to Shenzhen Sunday night with Charlie.
Get my stuff, leave my room and hop back to Foshan to stay with Anja for a couple of days on Tuesday.
Hit Sanxiang to attend a mini-reunion over the weekend with the lot there.
Monday was going to be the day I left the south behind to hit Beijing one more time.

However, this was where my free spirited nature kicked in. I ended up spending 2 weeks with the Sanxiang lot, staying at Tilly & Tina’s place. The mattress in their living room was my bed, and I spent aaall day watching F.R.I.E.N.D.S. and all evening talking, talking, talking and talking some more with the girls.

The weekend of the 21st we were all going to go to Guangzhou anyway for another mini-reunion and a birthday celebration, so the plan was to stay a couple of days after and head to Beijing from there.

Once you’ve let that spirit free, you can’t really cage it again… As it turns out, it wasn’t willing to leave the south and its warm climate just yet, so I ended up looking for jobs in the area and finally finding myself a place to stay with my former “placement agents”, supposedly helping them build an import-export company… Quite interesting, specially considering I wasn’t too fond of 2/3 of the trio or my rock hard bed…

Real life F.R.I.E.N.D.S were utterly missed.

I’ll be there for you, ’cause you’re there for me too.

One Comment to “The one with the major chillin like a villain”

  1. yoyoyo. Kan inte mellan 7-16, jobbar då. Kan fika på kvällen, eller under helgen. You pick :)

Leave a Reply

