She’s only happy in the sun.

Yup. That’s me. Yesterday I woke up and it was cloudy, so I was grumpy. Bad weather makes me think of  bad things. Bad actions, bad memories, bad choices, bad aspects of my current situation. At times like these it’s hard to listen to Edith Piaf, as I’ve promised myself I’d try my hardest to. Luckily, I was saved by my corall-colored book of Laws. Meet Coraline.

Yes, she is a calendar (and yes, those are teddies). As mentioned before, I’ve started making little notes and plans all over the place. I’d like to lead a little more organized life. Ambitious, I know. But yesterday I had a playdate with Elvira and her loving mama, which resulted in tea-ODing, lots of daydreaming out loud, bladder issues, some rays of sun, visit at the library and borrowing books in four different languages. I’m quite proud of myself and what I managed to do with a seemingly shit day. Now there is no telling what I can do with a seemingly good one …

Leave a Reply

