impossible is nothing

Simply because I just found my camera charger. WHOOPIEDOO! Also, it was pretty much in the ‘nick of time as I will be covering the Copenhagen Carnival all day tomorrow, from the very colorful train on Strøget in the morning to the gracious performances in Fælledparken in the evening. I’ll just be a very professional-looking people watcher. A very pleased one too, as I’m going on my first proper photo spree for this summer. No more worrying about insufficient batteries. It might amaze and astound you that I managed to forget the charger at the very bottom of my China-backpack for almost four months now. Such confusion is totally unlike me…

Doesn’t matter. Nikki and I will now be reunited once again. The perfect finish to an imperfect summer day. I am indeed ridiculously happy at the moment. I even have this uncanny grin plastered on my face. But then that might also be partly due to my very conscious will to fall asleep on the floor…Ah, sleep.

If anyone needs me, I’ll be just across that bridge.

One Comment to “impossible is nothing”

  1. Luce,
    so glad you and Nikki have recharged your relationship.. especially if it produces photos like the one above… absolutely lovely!! I really like the color reflecting off the water… the bridge in the photo is a wonderful addition and I like the way the far end fades into the horizon.

    Have a great time!

    Peace,

    Stephen

Leave a Reply

