I’m coming home again

Trainrides make me nostalgic. You know, when you’re sitting in the window seat, looking out on all the scenery passing you by. You remember all the things, the people and the memories that did the same throughout your life. You rush through it all, because you’re heading somewhere, because you have a destination.

I miss not having a destination. Just living for the moment, feeling every bit of it all the way from my head to my toes through my heart and my gut. Stopping still, inhaling, exhaling, looking, closing your eyes. Doing this today, perhaps doing it tomorrow again, or doing something completely different. Never being bored by anything else than own free will, constantly on the move, or just standing still, not asking questions, not being asked, just talking, laughing, listening, learning, loving, living.

But sometimes, sometimes destinations are good. They pull you forward, they can grant you purpose, they give you that kick in the bum you need. They get you where you want to be, where you want to see, smell, hear, taste, feel. A new place, an old place, a familiar place, a loved place.

Choose your destination, choose it wisely. Don’t be pushed by your problems, be lead by your dreams. Love it and you will live it.

I’m coming home now. And I’m living home to the fullest until it’s time to sit on yet another one of these nostalgic rides towards my new home.

Love,
Luce

I’m sitting on a train, just sitting on a train. What a glorious feeling, I’m heading home again.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

