stars and stalkers


1. Some lady introducing the Avenue of Stars 2. The view from Kowloon side over HK island 3. Creepy ginger dude who somehow managed to find me wherever I went and go “hellooo, how are you?” 4. Avenue of Stars

I managed to drag my lazy ass out of bed at 3PM today. No, I wasn’t hung over, because I didn’t hit the scene yesterday. I’m just still majorly jetlagged. So I’ve been out and about, walked along the Avenue of Stars, snapped some shots and went gaga for all the hella nice rides that cruise the streets of HK. (And yes mother, I did eat at some point too).

Note to self though. Don’t walk around smiling and looking like you’re enjoying yourself. You might just give some random ginger guy the wrong idea. I still don’t get how “Hello, how are you?” can be such a popular pick-up line amongst a particular group of men here… When does it ever work? This dude wouldn’t give up either. Thought I lost him about 3 times or so, but he just kept popping up next to me just as if he had spies all over the place reporting directly to him. Luckily, he didn’t seem to be the kind of guy to enjoy culture, as I finally got rid of him when walking through the Museum halls. Gah.

Planning on setting my times straight today, so bed in no more than 90min. BOOM.

Tags: , ,

One Comment to “stars and stalkers”

  1. Good pictures here and in your other posts.
    http://www.blackwatertown.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

