a touch of nature

1. Standing inside a fountain in some park. Kind of. 2. At the aviary. 3. You can find dem in da park.

I miss blogging. And it really isn’t (as before mentioned) that I’m constantly busy. I just. I don’t know. I’ve got so much to write, but at the same time when I do sit down and stare at this empty box – I have nothing.

Writer’s block.

It’s been a bitch to me in school work too. I can’t say I’m proud of my latest products in writing assignments. All I’ve been able to produce is mediocre contemplations on whatever, and even such a thing has cost me a full night of sleep to produce. Well, except for that one hour I passed out in the pantry. Good times.

At least here, there’s no pressure. I can just have a keyboard frenzy and no one would judge. Right?

I overslept this morning, and missed quite a vital lecture on advertising and that. Lucky I have a presentation due on it in two weeks. Not. To cheer me up, I just had a cup of hot cocoa and a bowl of oatmeal. Mmmnomnomnom. Now the bed is giving me this “Don’t you wanna come back and cuddle?” look. Sometimes we stray, indeed we do.

Hope to see you soon la.
Luce

Tags: , ,

One Comment to “a touch of nature”

  1. Luce,
    Love the photos especially the first one. It took me a minute to figure it out.. then I read the caption :) I guess reading that first would have helped…
    Hang in there with the writing. You have tons of creative muscle, I’ve seen it in your writing and photos, sometimes you’ve just got to sit down and do it and other times you just need a break. You’ll figure it out. Just don’t get too discouraged I mean really, look at all the words you wrote about not being able to write :D

    Hang in there!

    Peace,

    Stephen

Leave a Reply

